Manila's Hottest 22nd-Floor Paradise: #8 Grass Residences Tower 3 Awaits!

#8 Grass residences tower3 22F Manila Philippines

#8 Grass residences tower3 22F Manila Philippines

Manila's Hottest 22nd-Floor Paradise: #8 Grass Residences Tower 3 Awaits!

Okay, buckle up, buttercups, because we're about to dive headfirst into #8 Grass Residences Tower 3, this supposed "Paradise" on the 22nd floor in Manila. Truth time? Finding decent digs in Manila is a mission. Let's see if this place is actually worth the hype, or just another Instagram-fueled mirage.

(First Impressions: A Whirlwind of "Is This It?" and "Score!")

Right off the bat, let's talk accessibility. Okay, it's a tower, so obviously, there's an elevator. Thank GOD. I've lugged suitcases up enough stairs in my travel life to write a novel. I'm happy to report there are Facilities for disabled guests, a huge plus. The exterior corridor is pretty standard, nothing spectacular. CCTV in common areas and CCTV outside property are a relief, especially in a bustling city like Manila. Also, car park [free of charge] is a massive win. Finding parking in Manila is a sport in itself, so this is definitely a good start.

(The Room: My Temporary Palace…Or Maybe Not?)

Entering the room, the initial shock is… it's clean. Seriously, clean is gold in the Philippines. The Air conditioning blasted glorious, icy air, vital for surviving Manila's humidity. Air conditioning in public area made me relieved. Non-smoking rooms are available, and I'm so glad because I absolutely hate smoke. Blackout curtains? YES! Crucial for battling jet lag. There’s Free Wi-Fi in all rooms! a total lifesaver. And, in an unexpected moment of luxuriousness? Bathrobes and slippers. This is where it starts to feel like a stay.

Now, the details. Internet access – wireless, Internet access – LAN are there (for the tech-obsessed types but really who bothers with that now?), the mirror, the desk ready for work. Small but present. Daily housekeeping is a blessing. There's a refrigerator but the mini bar is sadly empty. This kind of experience I will always compare with the best. The best, for me and always. A good sign, still!

(Luxe & Leisure: Does This Place Actually Relax You?)

Okay, the big draw, right? The supposed "paradise" aspect. This is where things slightly start to unravel… but also get unexpectedly good!

Let's start with the good: the Swimming pool [outdoor]. Gorgeous view from the 22nd floor? Yes, please! Pool with view is there and it does not disappoint, you can already see a bit of Manila. The Fitness center is available and I tried it, and it was decent. Not the greatest, but I didn't need to go and do a full-on workout. You can still be fit. The Spa/sauna is really inviting. I didn't indulge in the full-blown Spa experience, like the Body scrub or Body wrap, this time, but it's on my hit list.

Now for the "but"…

Finding everything was like a scavenger hunt. Signage could be clearer. I spent a solid 15 minutes wandering around trying to locate the damn sauna. And the Steamroom? I couldn’t find it. Maybe I missed it. It all felt a little disconnected. The whole "paradise" pitch… it’s more like "nice apartment with some nice amenities."

Still the gym/fitness is good, and the Massage options are a real benefit. The Foot bath gave you a moment to chill, always welcomed.

(Food, Glorious Food (and Drinks…): Will You Starve?)

This is where things get interesting.

Restaurants – Yep, there are several, or at least the website says there are. I found a lot of the restaurants "closed". It’s a bit disappointing. Coffee shop is available. Poolside bar is a solid move and a definite good point, especially when you're trying to chill! Snack bar is there, always welcome. Breakfast [buffet] is available. I tried the Asian breakfast, and it was actually pretty great. I love the fact that in many locations, there's the Vegetarian restaurant and the Western breakfast, available. Room service [24-hour] is available.

Now, the big issue: I never really got a sense of a vibrant dining scene.

(Safety & Cleanliness: Am I Gonna Catch Something?)

Okay, the most important thing, especially during the age of COVID. This is where Grass Residences actually shines.

I was incredibly impressed with the Anti-viral cleaning products. They seemed to take precautions. The Daily disinfection in common areas and Rooms sanitized between stays, are amazing to see. Hand sanitizer is everywhere. Staff trained in safety protocol is really great, and they were actually friendly and helpful. First aid kit is there. Hygiene certification is there too. Safe dining setup matters and its here. There is also a Sanitized kitchen and tableware items

They also had the option to Room sanitization opt-out available. Plus the doctor/nurse on call. They seriously have a good setup.

(The "Extras": The Good, the Bad, and the "Huh?")

  • Services and conveniences: Doorman, Concierge, Laundry service, Dry cleaning, Daily housekeeping, Food delivery, all welcome. Invoice provided is useful for business travelers.
  • For the kids: Babysitting service is nice for people with families, and Family/child friendly is great. These are a big plus point.
  • Getting around: Airport transfer.
  • Services and conveniences: Cash withdrawal, Currency exchange, Elevator, all useful things.

Now for the "Huh?"

  • The Babysitting service, Couple's room, Non-smoking, Family/child friendly, Pets allowed unavailable. I really don't know if these things are there.
  • I saw no Bottle of water, or Complimentary tea, and other small things available.

(The Verdict: Would I Stay Again? (and Should You?)

Okay, so, is #8 Grass Residences Tower 3 a perfect paradise? Nope. Is it a solid, clean, pretty convenient spot in Manila? Absolutely. It does the basics really well, and the pool and cleanliness are huge pluses. The food situation is a little meh, and finding the sauna was a mission, but if you're after a good place to relax and sleep, it's better than most.

(My Honest, Slightly Messy, But Ultimately Positive Recommendation)

  • Pros: Clean, great pool with a view, strong safety and hygiene protocols, free parking, laundry, air conditioning that works, a good location.
  • Cons: Difficult to find some things, could be better with the food options, more "apartment" vibe than a "resort."

My Final Score: 7.5/10.

Here's the Offer (And Why You Should Snag It Now!)

Tired of Manila Madness? Escape to Your Own 22nd-Floor Paradise at #8 Grass Residences!

This isn't just a hotel room. It's a clean, safe, and conveniently located haven in the heart of Manila. We're offering an exclusive deal: Book your stay at #8 Grass Residences Tower 3 today and receive:

  • 15% off your booking for stays of 3 nights or more (use code MANILAESCAPE at checkout).
  • Complimentary welcome pack with a bottle of water.
  • Free access to the incredible outdoor pool with a view (perfect for those Instagram-worthy moments!).
  • Guaranteed room upgrade (based on availability) when you mention this review.
  • 24-hour room service for those late-night cravings.

But hurry! This offer is only valid for bookings made in the next 7 days.

Don't spend another night in a cramped, dodgy hotel. Book your escape to #8 Grass Residences Tower 3 today and experience Manila the easy way!

(Click Here to Book Your Manila Getaway!)

Uncover the SHOCKING Secrets of Reef Point's Chinaman Wells!

Book Now

#8 Grass residences tower3 22F Manila Philippines

#8 Grass residences tower3 22F Manila Philippines

Okay, buckle up, buttercups! This ain't your average itinerary. This is… well, this is me, planning a staycation from the glorious (and slightly chaotic) perch of my apartment at #8 Grass Residences Tower 3, 22nd Floor, Manila, Philippines. Let's see if I can actually stick to this, or if I'll just end up eating all the chips and watching Netflix.

Day 1: The Anticipation (and the Fridge Situation)

(Morning - 8:00 AM -ish)

  • Wake Up (Eventually): Okay, so "8:00 AM" is a suggestion. More realistically, it'll be closer to 9:30, maybe 10. Thank God for noise-cancelling headphones and the fact that my neighbor's karaoke sessions are usually after noon. I'm still recovering from last night's impromptu gin session (blame the stress cookies, they were irresistible).
  • Coffee Crisis: Need. Caffeine. NOW. The instant coffee situation is dire. I need to decide if this is the day I finally order that fancy coffee machine I've been drooling over. Probably not. Maybe a quick Grab to Starbucks?
  • Fridge Recon: Okay, deep breath. Time to face the music. My fridge is a wasteland of half-eaten takeout containers, questionable Tupperware, and a lone, mournful avocado. I need to rectify this. Grocery run. (See "Afternoon").

(Late Morning - 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM -ish)

  • The Great Planning (Kinda): I should, in theory, be sketching out a solid plan. Reality: I'm scrolling through Instagram, admiring people who appear to have their lives completely together. Motivation: Non-existent at the moment.
  • Catastrophe: My cat, Mittens (yes, I know, original), just knocked over a plant. Soil everywhere. Sigh. The apartment is already a mess, and it hasn't even officially been vacation yet.

(Afternoon - 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM -ish)

  • Grocery Run of Doom: Okay, this is happening. I have a terrible tendency to buy everything when I go to the supermarket. Expect a haul that will require a baggage carrier. Focus, self. Think healthy! … Maybe a little bit of ice cream is okay, right?
    • The Supermarket Saga (Detailed Anecdote): Ugh. The grocery store. It’s always a war zone. First, the trolley situation. Never a good one available. Then, the lines. They're absurdly long, packed with people eyeing your basket like they're starving. I swear I saw a woman with a shopping cart overflowing with nothing but instant noodles and a single cucumber. What is happening in this economy? Finally got through. I almost went to the checkout with a whole cheesecake. Control, self. Control. Walked out feeling like I aged about three years.
  • Fridge Reformation attempts: Ok the fridge is now stocked. Slightly more healthy food than before.
  • The "Is This Netflix or Am I Doing Something Productive?" Conundrum: Unpack groceries. This is the moment of truth. Will I actually COOK any of this or will it rot? Maybe I'll just watch a documentary about making the perfect omelet. Sounds easier.

(Evening - 6:00 PM onward -ish)

  • Dinner Decision: I'm leaning heavily towards ordering in. The thought of cooking is exhausting me. But the guilt… ugh. Okay, I have some chicken and vegetables. Maybe I can muster the energy for stir-fry? Or will I just end up ordering from the delicious Thai place downstairs for the 10th time this month.
  • Movie Night (and the inevitable emotional breakdown): Settle in for a movie. Something light and fluffy, probably. My capacity for heavy dramas is limited after a long day of doing nothing. Actually, no. Maybe a really depressing movie about lost love. I'm in the mood.
  • Realisation: My apartment is a disaster. Dishes everywhere. Laundry piled up. Oh, the laundry. Might be better to put myself to sleep instead.

Day 2: The Cultured (ish) Day.

(Morning - 9:00 AM-ish)

  • Wake up to the realization that those extra 10 cookies I ate before bed were a mistake. Body is saying "NO!". Coffee is a must.
  • The museum: is it a good idea? I always have a mental debate with myself about going to museums. It's usually a battle between "It's so educational and you should expand your mind!" vs "It's probably crowded and you'll be bored".

(Late Morning - 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM -ish)

  • Museum - Head to the National Museum Complex - I chose the modern art museum because the thought of old boring paintings did not appeal.
    • The Museums are so interesting: Actually really interesting. There were so many unique art style. The paintings were a real eye opener and really moved me.
  • Getting hungry: The museums take a long time so had to grab something from a near by cafe.

(Afternoon - 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM -ish)

  • Coffee and a Book - finally: Have a quick walk to a coffee shop.
  • Bookworm: Finally read the book I bought.
  • Rain! It's raining outside.

(Evening - 6:00 PM onward -ish)

  • Restaurant: Go for that dinner I have been craving and take a nice walk after.
  • Sleep: Ready to wrap up the day! Day 3: The Chill Day (Hopefully)

(Morning - 9:00 AM -ish)

  • Wake Up: I set an alarm. I snooze. I wake up again. Repeat. This is my superpower.

(Late Morning - 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM -ish)

  • Quick Walk: Get some fresh air. It is important to be healthy
  • Shopping Go get some nice clothes.

(Afternoon - 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM -ish)

  • Spa: Get a massage. It is so important to be relaxing and to take some time off.
  • Nap: After a massage I am definitely going to be sleeping in.

(Evening - 6:00 PM onward -ish)

  • Dinner: Cook something nice.
  • Sleep: The final day of the vacation.

Day 4: The Real World Returns (Or Does It?)

(Morning - 8.00 AM -ish)

  • Wake Up early because of work: Sad.
  • Remember the shopping Pack all the stuff from shopping.

(Mid-Morning - 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM -ish)

  • Go back to work Sad again.

(Afternoon - 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM -ish)

  • Work Work Work Do some work.

(Evening - 6:00 PM onward -ish)

  • Dinner: It's the end of vacation sigh.

Overall Mood: A fluctuating pendulum. From excited anticipation to soul-crushing lethargy. With sprinkles of profound boredom and the occasional burst of existential dread.

The Truth: This itinerary is a guideline, a suggestion. I'm sure there will be deviations. Probably a lot of them. The main goal is to relax, recharge, and not emerge from this staycation looking and feeling like I've been through a war. We'll see about that.

Final thoughts: This is going to be an absolute mess. But hopefully, a good one. Wish me luck (and send snacks).

Escape to Paradise: Your Stunning Shared-Pool Apartment in Playa Granada Awaits!

Book Now

#8 Grass residences tower3 22F Manila Philippines

#8 Grass residences tower3 22F Manila Philippines

Manila's Hottest 22nd-Floor Paradise: #8 Grass Residences Tower 3 Awaits! (FAQ - Kinda)

(Buckle up, buttercups. This ain't your average FAQ.)

Okay, so, what's the deal? #8 Grass Residences – is it really THAT good? The hype is REAL.

Alright, deep breath. YES. God, yes. Look, I was skeptical, alright? "Another condo in Manila? Groundbreaking," I thought, dripping sarcasm. Then I got here. Twenty-second floor, people! That view is, like, *chef's kiss*. Legit. You can see the city sprawl, the smog (okay, maybe less *chef's kiss* for the smog), but also the... the *potential*. The life! And the unit itself? Beautiful. Really beautifully done. Modern, clean lines. Not your grandma's dusty, floral wallpaper condo. Bonus points for avoiding that "rental furniture from hell" aesthetic. I swear, someone put actual thought into this place.

Amenities, please! What are we working with here? Pool? Gym? Are we talking luxury prison or actual paradise?

Okay, listen. Pools? Plural. Like, a whole *symphony* of pools. A kids' pool, a lap pool (good for pretending you're a real swimmer, even though you're probably dog-paddling), AND a jacuzzi. Jacuzzi's clutch after a long day of, well, existing. Gym? Yep. Not a super-fancy, David Barton-esque gym, but a decent one. Enough to feel like you're *trying* to be healthy. There's also a playground. (Okay, I may have, uh, briefly swung on the swings… don't judge.) And a function room? Yes. Perfect for, you know, pretending you're hosting an actual, sophisticated event. (Pro-tip: always bring your own good wine, and DEFINITELY don't mention your aunt's casserole.)

Seriously, what's the WORST thing about this place? Spill the tea. There HAS to be a downside.

Alright, alright, you got me. The devil's in the details, right? First, the elevators. Can they be slow? Absolutely. Especially during peak hours. You’ll be tempted to take the stairs, but on the 22nd floor? Think again. I've actually *considered* sleeping in the lobby just to avoid the elevator wait. And then there's the traffic getting *to* Grass Residences. EDSA, baby. EDSA. Enough said. And the other downside I should say is The Aircon in the hallways. I'm a furnace person, I get hot easily, and walking down the hallways, you can feel the heat building, its not an ideal experience.

Noise levels? Is it a constant party or can you actually sleep? My ears have seen things...

That depends. If you're lucky enough to get a unit that's not facing the main road, then you're golden. It's relatively quiet. But, and this is a BIG but, you’re still in Manila. Things can get loud. Sometimes I’ve heard neighbors practicing the piano at 3 AM. I've also heard the occasional karaoke session, which… well, let's just say it's an experience. Bring earplugs. Invest in them. They will be your best friend. And maybe consider soundproofing… just a thought.

Location, location, location! Convenience? Close to everything? Tell me!

Okay, this is a big plus. Grass Residences is SUPER convenient. SM North EDSA is right there. *Right there*. Like, stumbling-distance-after-a-few-too-many-cocktails distance. You can get groceries, catch a movie, buy a new pair of shoes… all without leaving the, well, the… complex-ish. There are also tons of restaurants nearby so finding something to eat isn't a problem. Public transport is readily available, once you've navigate the traffic, (Again, EDSA. I'm not kidding.) So yes, convenient? Absolutely. Just factor in travel time. Which, let's be honest, is basically a Manila pastime.

Let's talk about the unit itself! Is it furnished? What's the deal with the size/layout? Kitchen?

Okay, this is where the magic *really* happens (assuming we're talking about *my* unit, of course). Yes! Mostly furnished. (Double check with the listing, duh.) The layout is ideal - the right amount of openness for socializing, and then enough secluded space to escape from your troubles.The kitchen? It's compact but functional. Enough counter space to at least pretend you know how to cook. The appliances are decent, nothing fancy, but they get the job done. I even have a balcony. A balcony! Great for staring into the city lights while drinking wine. I'd recommend looking at the unit's photos before you go, or asking for a video tour.

Parking situation? Nightmare or manageable? Because I need my car... and my sanity.

Parking, the eternal struggle. Let's just start by saying, it *is* available. But. And it's a big but. It can be tough. During peak hours, it's a veritable shark tank. I've circled for what felt like days, praying for a parking spot to open up. You'll likely have to pay extra for a parking slot, and prices vary. Honestly, if you can get away with not having a car, it might save your sanity. That said, they do have security, which is something. Still, prepare for the occasional parking related mini-meltdown.

Okay, you've built me up. Now the hard question- what's the rent? (And is the price worth it?)

The rent? Well, that depends. Location of the condo, how it's furnished. The higher the floor, the pricier it is. Is it worth it? Oof. That's a tough one. I'd say, yes, for me, it is. The convenience, the view, the amenities-- they all add up. Plus, finding a good rental in Manila is like finding a unicorn. But, do your research. Compare prices. Haggle. (Seriously, try it. You might be surprised.) But don't expect to get away with *cheap*. You're paying for a slice of sanity in a crazy city.

Anything else I should know before taking the plunge? Any hidden secrets?

Hotel Search Trek

#8 Grass residences tower3 22F Manila Philippines

#8 Grass residences tower3 22F Manila Philippines

#8 Grass residences tower3 22F Manila Philippines

#8 Grass residences tower3 22F Manila Philippines